A Complete ‘How To’ Guide to ‘Delete Instagram Account’ ‘Facebook Account’ and ‘Pornhub Premium’

  • AUTHOR: DAKOTA ARDEN
  • POSTED ON: 15/Feb/2021
--}}
-

Social media has its set of disadvantages, but it’s just a platform where over 1 billion users share pictures and their daily rituals with friends and family to stay connected and informed at the end of the day. Instagram and Twitter are social portals where celebrities stay in touch with their audiences and get instant feedback on their work.


Despite having a bundle of advantages, some people can’t handle it for too long. Social media platforms emphasize perfectionism and have led many impressionable minds to doom with toxicity and negative endorsements. It adds pressure on users to look flawless and filtered all the time,taking away from their humanity, which can lead to the worsening of the mental health of some people.


Studies have proven that Instagram is one hell of a toxic platform, as it slaughters your self-esteem and shatters your confidence like no other. It has changed the perception of beauty and set questionable beauty standards that are humanly impossible to maintain.


Thereby, if Instagram has caused you any mental stress and you wish to get rid of your account, you should know that you have that option available. All you have to do is follow some basic instructions which may help you disable your account either temporarily or permanently.


However, you should know that if you go ahead with the deletion, all your data will be gone forever. You won’t be able to recover the photos or followers back again. In fact, even the username will be done and dusted.


Hence, before making the big decision, always know that you can tighten your privacy or limit your usage or continue reading our full guide and follow the instructions. Some people temporarily disable their account instead of deleting it –this protects their personal data and history. You can always choose to temporarily disable your Instagram account and live with the decision for a couple of days until you’re ready to take the plunge.

Steps To Delete or Deactivate an Instagram Account or How to Delete Instagram Account

So how do you delete Instagram account?


  • Of course, the first step is to log in to your Instagram account using the computer or mobile browser and enter your password. The key here is that you can’t delete your account using the Instagram app. It’s quite strange, but it is what it is. Don’t forget to store Instagram data
  • Now find in the drop down menu and click on the Delete Your Account Page in the Settings.
  • Click on the drop-down menu and select an answer for the “Why are you deleting your account” question.
  • You’ll be asked to re-enter your password so make sure you remember it.
  • That’s it – your account will be permanently deleted once your press the “Delete Instagram Account” option. That’s how you permanently delete your Instagram account.

Again – if you’re not entirely sure and it’s a spur of the moment kind of a deal, only temporarily deactivate the account using your web browser. Find some air to breathe and come back after a couple of days to make the final decision. Like, we already have so many regrets in life, why add another one to that list?




Instagram still has some redeemable traits, so we’ve asked you to think twice; but when it comes to Facebook and Facebook data, we’d actually urge you to quit the platform. Look, we understand that it’s an easy way to stay connected to your relatives and friends, but there are so many other apps available for it now. When this social media platform was initially formed, it was great, but now privacy settings and other problems have emerged that are honestly the worst, super shady, and complicated.


Anyway, like any other platform, Facebook also offers you the option to temporarily disable the account (click temporarily disable my account in the bottom) so that you can cool off before concluding. But we recommend that you go for the permanent delete. Show Zuckerberg that he’s got to work on those privacy issues; otherwise, he’ll lose more users like you.


You should know that once you delete Facebook, you’ll also lose Messenger – but you always have WhatsApp, if you know what we mean.


The steps to delete your Facebook account or account deletion are simple. You first have to delete the app from your phone. But remember that deleting that app doesn’t equal to deleting the Facebook account.


Next, you’ll have to sign in from your browser and Facebook will provide you with a list of tasks to consider before you make the ultimate decision. For instance, you might be asked to download all of your data so that you can save it for later. You might even be asked to hand your duties over to another admin if you were in charge of a group or a page.


And finally, you’ll click on that holy option and get the hell out of there… for good. Enter your password and select the ‘Continue’ option, and then ding ding ding, it will be gone forever.




Apparently, Facebook takes 90 days to completely erase your data and you still get 30 days to reactivate your account—but those are all traps, so you must not fall for them. Just delete the account and never look back. The place is toxic and it lowers your IQ by constantly dragging you into nonsensical dramas.


We could tell you how to cancel your deletion request, but we won’t because we know what’s better for you. So delete Facebook account now!


Another account that you can delete today if you want is Pornhub (one of the porn sites). Basically, if you wish to delete the premium subscription of your account, you can do that quite easily, both deactivation and deletion but make sure you don’t decide to reactivate your account too soon.


Simply go to the Settings and click on Manage Subscription. The first step will be to cancel the premium subscription and after you’re

done with that, you can find your way out by clicking on the delete account option.




Be aware that once you click on delete the account, all of your information, like user profile data, sharing data, and information of a related account with be no longer accessible. In case you choose to revive your account on Pornhub Premium, you’ll have to sign up from a new account because your information from the previous account would already be gone. Ready to cancel your account?


So make your decisions carefully – if you want to delete Instagram and Facebook or your premium subscription to Pornhub account. With Facebook, you unfortunately still have a 30-day cool off period, but the other two platforms delete your information instantly and for good.


For more information regarding social media platforms, delete Snapchat, delete Twitter account, how to reactivate Instagram, deactivating social media, how to delete Instagram account on iPhone, make sure you’ve liked our Facebook page (the irony will kill us someday).

 

Updated 2021-02-15 at 08:57:08

ENTER COMMENT

Back To Top